Department of Oto-Rhino-Laryngology (E.N.T.)

About the Department

The department of Oto-rhino-laryngology (E.N.T.) was created in 1981 and remained in a single room for about (31 years) in the department of Surgery. The department has been shifted to the newly constructed building in March 2012. The Department has six teaching faculty members comprising of Three Professors, Two Assistant Professors. ENT is a full-fledged subject at M.B.B.S. level and is running Postgraduate M.S. course in ENT recognized by Medical Council of India. The intake of M.S. students is (06) Six per academic session. The department is also assisted by four Senior Residents and Sixteen Junior Residents. The daily average attendance of ENT OPD 300-350 patients with 30 bedded wards.

The routine E.N.T. surgical operations are performed in the Operation Theatre. Three State level conferences of Association of otolaryngologists of India (UP Chapter) and many workshops and Symposium have been organized to benefit the upcoming ENT surgeon and Postgraduate students.